Lemonade Stand Accessories

Well, you know me…  I love to take those resale shop finds and turn them into useful gems.  Here we go again!

I found this yellow and white stripe bedskirt and fell in love with the fabric.Quilted cotton bedskirt

Our daughter spends her summer days out front holding lemonade stands so I thought the bedskirt might make perfect accessories for her “business”.  I started by laying the bedskirt on the folding table she typically uses.

IMG_7949

I took advantage of the corner that was already seemed.  By folding and pinning the remaining corners, I knew exactly where to sew the seams to create a perfect fit.  Once seemed, I cut the excess fabric away.  With the excess fabric, I cut triangles for the flag banner and a rectangle for her money/pen pouch leaving some of the lining fabric attached to use for the rope casing.

IMG_7946  IMG_7952

A few yards of cotton rope and it was all finished.IMG_7947  IMG_7954

The banner hangs from a tree to her umbrella and completes a very professional-looking lemonade stand set-up.

IMG_7956

Stop by for a cool, refreshing glass this summer and if you’re looking for more fun ideas, subscribe to my blog or check out WendyAmato.com.

About Wendy Amato Custom Designs

My creative inspiration comes at any time, anywhere. Once I get an idea, I am compelled to try it. No matter how late it is or how many other projects are on my list. Creativity does that to you! I'll try anything once and the good projects get a few more attempts. I like to find the beautiful, amazing and awe-inspiring in everything I experience and only hope to inspire others to look at the world around us with eyes wide open to the creative possibilities. You don't have to be perfect, just give it a try.
This entry was posted in Projects to try and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

I'd love to hear your thoughts, please comment here.

